Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00020]Tianna is another character who is introduced in The Maker. She is one of my favorite people. Her quiet strength and dignity make her a little harder to get to know, but she has a warm heart and a spine of pure steel. She stands by her mate, Lordvik, in battle, fearing little. She and Lordvik, her husband, have survived more battles than either of them care to count, yet she is very much a lady.

Second Wind: What is your story?

Tianna: My story is told, in part, in The Maker.

SW: Who are you?

T: I am Tianna, Daughter of Tasshanna and Prectov of the Fourth House, Holder of the Sacred Star, Mate of Lordvik, Parveet of the Timokuan. I am the wife of Lordvik, Parveet of the Timokuan. Mother of Acey, Warrior of the Timokuan and Grand-Dame of Leordovik, son of Acey and Jessia.

SW: Where do you live?

T: Our lives were recently interrupted. The home of our birth no longer exists for us. We make our home on Shakazhan.

SW: Are you the hero of your own story?

T: Is anyone truly the hero of any story? I believe we are all heroic in our own way, when called upon to be so. I am no more or less heroic than another. I take charge of the situation around me and control what elements I am able to control. I do what I can to bring about a favorable outcome. Is that heroic?

SW: What is your problem in the story?

T: Our problem is several fold, not the least of which is that a Kahlea Grand Master threatens life as we know it. We have been called by the Sentience to protect her and the home of our people.

SW: Have you ever run from conflict?

T: I never run from conflict, rather I believe in regrouping, gathering resources for another offensive.

SW: How do you see yourself?

T: I am the mate of one of the most powerful men of our people. I am a warrior, mother, grandmother, sister, aunt, daughter, protector, friend.

SW: How do your friends see you?

T: My friends are as dear to me as family. I love and treasure them. I will fight to the death to protect them.

SW: How do your enemies see you?

T: Enemies who find themselves on the wrong end of my wrath, regret it.

SW: How does the author see you?

T: She sees me as a confident, self-possessed, experienced warrior, woman, mother and friend. She sees much of herself in me, as I do her in myself.

SW: Do you think the author portrayed you accurately?

T: Very much so. I believe we have become good friends.

SW: What do you think of yourself?

T: I am no more and no less than the sum of my experiences.

SW: Do you have a hero?

T: My husband, Lordvik, Dark Storm. He is a diplomat and warrior. He fights to protect our people, but he also does what he can to lead them.

SW: Do you have a goal?

T: To love and protect my family and my people to the very best I am able.

SW: Do you talk about your achievements?

T: No. What point is there in bragging? Those who know of my achievements do not need to hear them repeated. Those who don’t are of no consequence to me. What I have accomplished only matters at the time. I will not be remembered for those things after I am dead. I will be remembered as a wife, lover, mother, sister, daughter, warrior and friend.

SW: Do you have any special strengths?

T: I am devastatingly well organized.

SW: Do you have any special weaknesses?

T: I care too deeply.

SW: What do you want most in life?

T: For our family and friends to be safe and happy.

SW: What do you need?

T: I have what I need: husband, children, friends.

SW: Have you ever killed anyone?

T: I have been a warrior many years. I have served with my husband in more battles than I can count. I have had enemies come against me in hoards uncounted. In such a situation, would I not kill to save myself and those I love?

© 2014 Dellani Oakes

To Buy the Lone Wolf Series

lone wolf series banner 3

