Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00020]Champion Sta Hyt Mai is a new character introduced in The Maker. She’s not quite like anyone else that Wil and the others have ever met. She is similar to the Fellicians, giant cat people, with whom Wil has worked many times. The main difference between Mai and the Fellicians is that they have fur, she does not. To find out more about Champion Sta Hyt Mai, read The Maker.

Dellani: How do you learn best?

Mai: I learn best by seeing and doing.

Dellani: How open are you to new ideas and information?

Mai: I am always looking for ways to do things better. My job is not only about upholding the law, but understanding those I must judge. If I am close minded, the process stops.

Dellani: When you walk into a room, what do you notice first?

Mai: I notice everything. With the other Champions inside me, each of us notices a different aspect. Some find exits and plot withdrawal strategies. Others decide who are most imposing threats and how to defeat them. And some look around to find a friendly face so we may enjoy one another’s company.

Dellani: Is one sense more highly developed than another?

Mai: Again, because of the other Champions, my senses are all extremely well developed. I would not say that one is any more so than the rest.

Dellani: Do you usually notice problems around you?

Mai: I always notice even if I don’t want to. Much of my job is catching problems before they develop into something more.

Dellani: Would you say you are an optimist or a pessimist?

Mai: Neither. I am a realistic observer of people and their environment. I remain hopeful that all will be well and resigned to the fact that it may not.

Dellani: Are you more interested in the past, the future or living in the now?

Mai: As Champion, the law and judgement lie in my hands. I must weigh all three before giving my ruling. A person’s past influences their now as well as their future.

Dellani: How do you decide if you can trust someone?

Mai: I have the ability to see into a person’s soul. Trust is a bond that must build over time, but I am able to see the potential there even if they don’t know it themselves.

Dellani: Are you a deliberate, careful speaker, or do you talk without thinking first?

Mai: I must always weigh whatever I say with great care. As the Champion’s words are often recorded for posterity, what I say will affect the lives of everyone who comes after me.

© 2015 Dellani Oakes

To Buy The Maker

lone wolf series banner 3

