Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

lone wolf front

This lovely new cover created by Suzette Vaughn

Recently, I was invited on JD Holiday’s show to talk about my sci-fi books. She did a fun interview, with a clever twist and I was delighted to be part of her first show! You can catch Characters Gone Mad here!

The character interviewed was Wilhelm VanLipsig, the dangerously handsome main character in my sci-fi series. Wil is a tall man, wickedly built, with dark brown, curly hair. His eyes are such a dark brown, they look black. In the first book, Lone Wolf, he has a scar that runs down the left side of his face from forehead to chin and he sports an eye patch that is rumored to cover some unspeakable horror.

Although I answered the questions for Wil in the interview, I have answered them below as him.

If you were to choose a sidekick from a 1950s era sitcom, who would you choose and why?

I don’t need a sidekick, but if I were to choose one, I’d pick Eddie Haskell from Leave it to Beaver.

That seems an odd choice, Wil. Why?

Because under that smarmy, Yes Man facade, beats the heart of a true warrior. I could hone him into a natural born killer in no time.

If you turned your talents to inventing, what would you make?

I’d build a better mousetrap. By that, I mean I would develop tools for warriors so they could kill less and conquer more. After six decades of being a Galactic Marine, I’m tired of killing.

If given the situation where you had to sacrifice yourself to save someone else, or let them die to save yourself, what would you do?

I’d figure out a way to save us both. There are always alternatives and I don’t believe in a no-win scenario.

What would you do if your best friend’s girlfriend walked in on you when you were naked? If you suffered shrinkage, would you make up some excuse to explain it away?

Well, first of all, I don’t have shrinkage issues, so no explanation would be necessary. If she walked in on me, that wouldn’t bother me at all. I’d offer her to partake and give her the best sex of her entire life.

If you were to step into another book, what might it be, and how would you react?

I’d cross into Tolkien’s world, fly my ship to the Halls of Mordor, knock down the gate, kill Sauron and melt the ring with my blaster. Shortest fantasy book ever.

If you could be a reptile, what would it be?

We talking Earth reptiles only? If so, Komodo Dragon.

What would you do if you were ever invited to River Dance?

I’d shoot Michael Flatly.

If you were an author and put Dellani in it, what kind of book would it be?

I’d write something like Pitch Black or Aliens. She’d be the Riddick or Ripley character and kick serious ass. Of course, I’d put myself there with her to help her along. If she survived, we’d have ourselves a hot love scene as the bodies burned.

What is one compliment you might accept from your men?

I don’t do compliments. I don’t think I deserve their adoration, to be honest. If they said anything about me, I hope they would say I’m a fair leader.

Do you think they would call you a good man?

No. Because I’m not.

What sports do you enjoy?

Does sex count? I enjoy a variety of sports, the more brutal the better. I encourage my people to play sports. It helps them relax and bond as a team.

If you had a theme song, what might it be?

It would either be Let the Bodies Hit the Floor by Drowning Pool. Or, depending on my mood, Die Motherfucker Die by Dope.

Dellani Oakes is the author of 8 published novels (and 73 finished but unpublished, as well as 45 unfinished). Her books are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords and other online retail outlets.

© 2015 Dellani Oakes

 

