Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redWhile they are talking, Maribelle tells Brian to go to her room for a jewelry box. He brings it to her and she shows him a medallion he’s never seen before.

“Something I was given many years ago, when I was about your age. I don’t know why my great-grandmother gave it to me, but she told me to keep it. She said there would be a time when it was needed I would know what to do. I always thought she was a little wacko. She was a spiritualist or mystic. You’d call it a New Age freak.” She smiled.

Brian laughed nervously. He knew there was more that she wasn’t saying. He hoped she would tell him. His mother handed him the chain. It was made of dark iron rings laced with glittering brass. The double chain was heavy in his hands. It should have felt like cold…

View original post 785 more words

