Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redBrian and his mother get picked up by Heath and arrive to a delightful meal.

Brian chuckled at himself. “All I could tell was it’s green,” he told his mother. “I had no idea it was spinach pilaf.”

“Well, I’m sure it’s delicious.”

Heath led the blessing and they ate, exclaiming over the excellent meal. Brian wasn’t sure half the time what he was eating, but it was all so good, he didn’t care. At the end of the meal, he had to control a burp. The others chuckled at him as he blushed.

“That’s the nicest compliment my food has gotten in a long time,” Jacqueline said. “I’m glad you liked it. Did you leave room for dessert?”

“Depends on dessert,” Brian responded with a wink.

“I think we can find something good,” Jacqueline replied. “Honey, do the honors?”

“Sure thing. I suppose I should mention that my wife…

View original post 643 more words

