Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redWhen they get home for dinner, Brian and Jordan make sure to sprinkle the blessed salt in the food. They also touch their parents and Mr. Deidrich with it on their hands. They notice a distinct difference with Heath. He finally snaps out of his daze.

“You know, Deidrich,” Heath said pleasantly. “We really don’t have the room for you to stay here, old man. Why don’t you head over to the Super 8 for the night?”

“I’m going to stay with Maribelle and Brian at their house.”

Heath rose from the table, tossing his napkin down. “Well, no, you’re not. I let myself believe that was for the best, but I’ve had a change of heart. You’ve been here long enough. It’s time to go.”

“Honey, there’s no need to be rude,” Jackie said, blinking slowly.

“Oh, but there is, dear. You see, he’s worn out his welcome. I…

View original post 586 more words

