Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redBrian sees a vision of his father fighting Deidrich, along with the two white dogs. He wants to join him, but Jackie assures him that Miles isn’t there now. He goes back to bed and has terrible dreams, waking with a start that also wakes Jordan.

“You okay?” she asked dreamily.

“Had some bad dreams. Don’t remember them, though.”

“You kept calling out. You had me worried a few times.”

“Sorry. I’m okay right now. I had some strange things happen after you went to sleep.” He told her about the vision he’d had of his father.

“Wow! Really? So, he’s alive, then?”

“Of course he’s alive. Why wouldn’t he be?”

“I don’t know. I just had it in my mind that he was dead.”

“All this time you thought my dad wasn’t alive?”

“Why else would he leave and not come back? He obviously loves you guys a lot…

View original post 685 more words

