Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redBrian, Jordan and their parents spend most of the day going over the information in the papers Brian got from his house. They read aloud so that Maribelle can hear it too. Brian suggests contacting Chase, but is dubious about calling Marissa.

“Good point. And Marissa just loves me so much, she’s never going to tell me anything.”

“What, not BFFs?” Brian teased.

“Shut up. As if I’d be friends with that anorexic Barbie doll.”

“That isn’t really important,” Heath reminded them. “Getting through the rest of this, is.”

“I want to know more about the necklace,” Brian said. “I wonder where it came from and who made it.”

“Oh, now this is interesting,” Heath said. He pulled out a sheet of paper he’d been studying and laid it on the table. “This is very interesting.”

The teenagers glanced at it, shaking their heads. It didn’t look all that impressive…

View original post 598 more words

