Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redThe teens find out more about themselves and about their parents. Jordan scoffs that it’s like Last Air Bender, only to have her father say that it’s very much like that.

“My mind is officially boggled,” Jordan said, holding her forehead. “This is like something out of a weird paranormal novel. I still don’t know what I am.”

“You’re another one like Miles, a combo,” Heath explained. “You’re a Caster, like your mom, but you have my Receiver abilities as well. You have no idea how powerful that makes you. You and Brian together will make an amazing team.”

“I just wish you were older,” Miles said. “A marriage bond always strengthens the gifts.”

“What?” Jordan held up her hands like stop signs. “Marriage? We’re fifteen.”

“We all knew at fifteen who we were destined to marry,” Heath replied. “I knew your mom was going to be…

View original post 635 more words

