Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redBrian’s had a bad day, seeing and hearing things that aren’t there. It’s very disconcerting and he’s very glad when school is finally over.

By the end of school, Brian was edgy and ready to go home. He smiled with relief when he saw Jordan at her locker and practically ran up to her.

“God, it’s been a day!” he said.

“Me too. I kept seeing weird shit,” Jordan said. “No one looked right. And there were shadows….”

“Like right here?” Brian waved his hands in the furthest reaches of his peripheral vision.

“Yes! I’m so glad it’s not just me. I thought I was going crazy! Not that it really should make me feel any better. It’s like all the shadows were gathering, preparing for… something.”

Brian shuddered. That was exactly what he’d felt. Having her say it somehow made it seem all too real.

Heath picked them up…

View original post 547 more words

