Dellani Oakes

He Thought He Saw redAfter talking to the police, they go to Chase’s house to wait for news about Brain. Soon, Heath calls to give them an update.

“Doctor decided a tree root got him when he fell. It’s great what a little compulsion can do. Never saw anyone as good at it as Claude, except maybe Clifford. Everything okay there?”

Jordan told him how it had gone with the police. Her father chuckled. “See what I mean? Stick tight, I’ll be there soon. They’re keeping Brian overnight. Might keep Maribelle too. She’s a wreck. Miles is going to stay up here. I’m going to run him up some clean things, but first, I want to get my girls home.”

“We’ll be waiting, Daddy. I love you.”

“Love you too, honey.”

The news of Brian’s condition was greeted enthusiastically. Everyone cheered and laughed except Jordan. Her mother noticed how subdued she was.

“I thought…

View original post 885 more words

