Cereal Authors

character-quotes-image“I’m not like that, Mama,” Lena responded as if her mother had spoken. She did that more frequently now and it frightened Siegra a little.

“You mustn’t do that, Lena. You must stay out of other peoples’ thoughts. Myself, I don’t mind it. Others would not understand and consider it an intrusion, or worse, an attack.”

“But I’m not reading your mind, Mama. I remember you telling me that long ago. It’s the colors around you. By looking at them, I can see your feelings. You think others will fear me, that I will use my power unwisely.” She patted her mother’s hand sympathetically. “You mustn’t worry, Siegra. I wouldn’t be my father’s daughter if I used my powers for evil.”

© 2017 Dellani Oakes

To Buy Dellani’s Books

For More About Dellani

View original post

