Cereal Authors

Playground frontPlayground, originally titled Playground Beyond the Stars, is Book 5 in my Lone Wolf sci-fi series. Cavitus and Caprilla are members of an elite fighting force, the Fellicians. They are a race of giant cats who hire on as mercenaries. Now, though, Cavitus is married to Mai, the Champion of Bankaywan and his new position isn’t sitting very well with him.

“You’ve not spoken to her?”

Cavitus shook his shaggy head. “I didn’t know what to say, how to say what I feel.”

“Tell her as you just told me. Plainly and simply express these feelings. I would leave out the part about feeling like a female. That would go over poorly.”

Cavitus sat on the grass by his friend. “You’re very perceptive, Cap.”

Caprilla purred deep in his chest. “No, I am not. I have been spending much time watching old human Tri-D vids. What once were…

View original post 36 more words

