Dellani Oakes

the-man-who-wasnt-thereThe ritual is set for that night. In the morning, though, the families get together to eat breakfast before completing their preparations.

“I got an e-mail with all kinds of attachments from Dr. Meru,” Andre said. “He told me to call him on Skype when we’ve read through things.”

“Cool! I was hoping I’d have a chance to talk to him,” Brian said. “Is he sure? That’s gonna be way late his time.”

“He was insistent. He wants to talk to you.”

“Should we call him before hand?”

“No, I wrote him back and asked both those questions. He said to read and listen, then call. He doesn’t care about the time.”

“Okay. Let’s get to it.”

Andre plugged his laptop into Brian’s widescreen TV and cued up the first video. Dr. Meru’s smiling face filled the frame.

“I am Bindjali Meru. I want to greet you all as my…

View original post 846 more words

