Dellani Oakes

the-man-who-wasnt-thereAfter taking a nap before the ritual, Brian wakes with the resolve to tell Jordan that he loves her. Andre catches them when they start kissing and get a little too familiar.

“But you mean it, right?” she asked.

“Absolutely. Cross my heart and hope….”

Jordan put her hand over his mouth. “No. Don’t finish that. Me too,” she whispered. “I love you, too.” She headed out the door.

Andre held Brian back. “I know she’s a delicious taste sensation, but trust me on this. Do not make the mistake of taking that girl to bed too soon. You’re both too young for all that.”

Brain bridled slightly. “How soon did you make it with Louisa?”

“She wasn’t my first, okay? We didn’t know each other until a little over three years ago. Like Jordan’s parents, hers moved away. They came back when she turned fifteen. They knew she needed…

View original post 817 more words

