writemindsauthors

lone wolf front“The next time I see your sorry asses, they’d better be shining like the sun. When I report here this time tomorrow, I’d better find this hell hole shipshape, or all of you will be re-evaluating your career in the Mining Guild. Dismissed!”

There was a shocked silence. No one moved, no one spoke. Marc rounded on them.

“I said dismissed, you lazy sacks of shit! Now move before I bust the entire crew back to Miner One!”

This last was yelled so loudly, Matilda stiffened. She had never seen Marc this angry. The crew scurried off to their appointed tasks. Marc walked up to her, the officers scattering at his approach. Dropping his chin, his hands still behind his back, he lowered his voice so only she could hear him.

“Did I sound authentic enough, baby?”

He winked at her surreptitiously. It was all she could do not to…

View original post 36 more words

