Dellani Oakes

the-man-who-wasnt-thereMarissa’s father is sure that Brian is possessed, until Marissa sets him straight. Miles calls from the hospital to tell them that Brian’s brain looks good on the MRI scan.

“But everything is good? He’s fine?”

“Never better, my love. No worrying allowed.”

Andre held out his hand for the phone. Maribelle handed it to him, her hand shaking. Jackie held her, letting her cry.

“Hi, Miles, it’s Andre. Did they just do a head MRI?”

“No, full body. Why?”

“Can I ask Dad something?”

“Sure. One second. Claude?” The phone exchanged hands. “It’s Andre.”

“Yes, son?”

“Did anything strange show up?”

“In terms of what?”

“An unexplained glow around the right shoulder.”

Claude gasped. “How did you know?” he asked softly. “What did Miles tell you?”

“Nothing. Jackie and I saw it. Marissa sensed it too. We think it’s a Rider.”

“Well, I’ll be. I’ll run that by Dr…

View original post 633 more words

