Dellani Oakes

the-man-who-wasnt-thereAt school the next day, Brian waits for Jordan at play practice, nearly losing his cool when Romeo slips Jordan some tongue during rehearsal.

“I have a boyfriend,” Jordan reminded him.

“So?”

“So, he’s here,” she explained, pointing to Brian.

Brian squared his shoulders. He was considerably taller and more muscular than Romeo. His anger made him even more formidable.

Romeo glanced at Brian, face going slightly pale, but he’d come too far to back off. “Big whoop. It’s for the play, Jordan. Get over it.”

“Nowhere in the script does it say, Romeo slipped her some tongue,” Jordan explained. “Don’t do it again or I’ll bite you.”

“She threatened me, Mrs. Faust,” the boy appealed to the teacher.

“I didn’t hear anything,” she replied. “And if you do it again, I’ll replace you. You’ve got an understudy.” She stood with her hands on her hips. “Just because…

View original post 645 more words

