Cereal Authors

character-quotes-imageThis is a prequel in my Lone Wolf sci-fi series and hasn’t got a proper title yet. I simply named it after Ben Drexel, who is the focus of the story.

“I’ll give it to you, Drexel, you sure know how to make yourself f**king popular.”

“It’s a gift, sir.” He couldn’t suppress a slight grin.

The Colonel laughed. “I can’t keep bailing you out, kid. Try to keep a lid on it, huh?”

“Sorry, sir. I don’t know what got into me. He said the wrong thing and I overreacted. I swear, I didn’t think I’d hit him that hard.”

“He’ll be fine, Marine. I’m just glad I was here to talk Captain Hazelrig out of canning your ass. General Trovato doesn’t like his son to be mistreated.”

“I suppose that’s true of fathers in general,” Ben said.

“I dunno, mine was pretty sure I needed a good beating,”…

View original post 54 more words

